Saturday, September 27, 2014

Led Zeppelin - 1975-01-24 - Cleveland

Led Zeppelin
Richfield Coliseum
Cleveland, OH

01. Rock And Roll
02. Sick Again
03. Over the Hills And Far Away
04. In My Time of Dying
05. The Song Remains the Same
06. The Rain Song
07. Kashmir
08. The Wanton Song
09. No Quarter
10. Trampled Underfoot
11. Moby Dick
12. How Many More Times (The Hunter)
13. Stairway to Heaven
14. Whole Lotta Love - Black Dog
15. Communication Breakdown (Lemon Song)

Plant continues to have trouble with his voice, croaking his way through Rock and Roll. Page blazes through the guitar solos during Sick Again. As the song ends, Plant tells the crowd "it's very nice to be back in your part of the woods again." In My Time of Dying features some excellent slide work from Page. The end of the song is punctuated by a loud firecracker blast. The Rain Song is beautiful, despite Plant's injured voice. He refers to Page as "Jimmy 'Jack Daniel's' Page" while introducing a devastatingly heavy The Wanton Song. No Quarter features a long, wandering guitar solo from Page.

Plant mentions Page's broken finger before introducing Trampled Underfoot. Bonzo is introduced as "Mr. Ultraviolence" before Moby Dick. How Many More Times is excellent. Unfortunately, the finale is missing from the tape. Plant makes a brief reference to Your Time is Gonna Come before introducing Stairway to Heaven as "one of the songs that is encompassed in the spectrum of what we've managed to get together in seven years." Page delivers a fantastic, dynamic guitar solo. Unfortunately, the tape gradually slows down throughout the song. The beginning of Black Dog is met with a deafening roar from the crowd. The band closes the show with a quick and nasty Communication Breakdown, which includes a bit of lemon-squeezing from Plant during the breakdown.


Zen Archer said...

Anonymous said...

The link is dead.
Any chance to re-up?

Great site! Great job!